Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
21 janvier 2014 2 21 /01 /janvier /2014 01:05

You're welcome to see 35 archival prints - framed or unframed - at the beautiful place that is located at 9 W Grace St. downtown Richmond,VA.

The public opening will be the 1st Friday of feb', the 7th, part of the ' artwalk '. It will end very early march.

There are more interesting artworks upstairs by a photographer, Lew Lott, and an abstract painter, Libbie Crane.

 

My prices will be very reasonable because i want you to bring this unique 'blewart' with you. Why? because i believe it will make you feel better!… not less and surely more than the last gadget of our times! I'm talking about something that is going to make you using your imagination and even travel from the dailish…! wow! like when you go to a museum? I didn't say i should be in a museum hehe! I say we are a few who deserve more visibility. Why? is it not a chance to have the vision of a creator facing you?

if not "satisfied" by your purchase i really don't understand lol! Besides, the studios don't take any rate on sales, that's rare and beautiful in the sense of encouraging real art & creation to be displayed. It allows me to reduce a bit my prices! I don't make this artwork for earning extra-money! and i don't come in schools to make believe i can teach art myself… I'm developing as many abilities as i can in the world of creation & art since i'm a child, and firstable thru my musical skills. Yes it is a lot of risks for most of us thinking about it! I'm very happy of it! I feel like a man! I chose it and renounced to some! I'm not a collector…

Please again come on and take my work! You will help me to keep on bringing you something special… to rare… that's all it matters to me actually. And it's surely not an hazard or an accident if the New York Agency RAREculture Inc. just signed me… self-promo that's all i know in this self-world!!

I'm on the 'creation-imagination' axe, about what is art and its necessity: a questioning path on the daily world related to our conscient and unconscient inner one. Its reality… and about the dreams too, our human thoughts, with the actual technology and my singular "synesthesic" approach that makes this work pretty revolutionary. Of what will be made our future!?! Some seems to accept everything to get some cheap happiness here and there in their entire life… not me! I'm choosing and for one person very special to me! a beautiful true human flower…

After if you want to display at your home, office, some very common, used and re-used photographs, paintings, drawings, 2D's reproductions we see everywhere as mass produced ones in the stores it's up to you! Listen to me, i can't be that cheap! i'm presenting there some limited art editions (15 to 30) of a rare work, a small difference! I understand some feel comfy when they own a common reproduction made by a company exploiting the genius of a master painter like Picasso or so… It gives the impression you have art at home! LOL! I'm pretty sure Picasso or Van Gogh would have burnt down those companies since a while if they were still alive!! Think about it…

I want to stand up near to these ones who are still thinking something is special, something is rare, as a person! as a lover? Even if it's 5 minutes… what is 5 intense minutes comparate to 8 hours of boring, exhausting labor bringing you just a few money sometimes allowing you to buy just an art poster? I know how life can be a rush! but pleaaaase stop this run once in a while and come on in to discuss about life, about magical some they don't want let you to see or observe! The controlers don't like that you think too much.They want power, always more, that's all they know. I chose  a r t that sounds almost like  heart…

I'll be glad to see & meet you for sharing.

(and excuse my frenglish sometimes!)

Your ' no frontier ' warrior,

Manew Blew

Crazy-Paris_2914---orig.JPG

"Crazy Paris"

2014 creation

Partager cet article
Repost0

commentaires